Women's retained list published for 2022


Southampton FC Women can confirm its retained list following the conclusion of the 2021/22 season.

Alisha Ware, Caitlin Morris, Katie Rood, Kirsty Whitton, Sara Luce, Shannon Sievwright and Shelly Provan will all be departing the club.

Talks are ongoing with forward Ella Pusey to see her remain with Saints.

The full retained list is as follows:

Megan Collett

Georgie Freeland

Alice Griffiths

Lucia Kendall

Ella Morris

Milly Mott

Rosanna Parnell

Sophia Pharoah

Laura Rafferty

Kayla Rendell

Leeta Rutherford

Ciara Watling

Phoebe Williams

Southampton Football Club would like to thank those players departing for their hard work, dedication and commitment which helped see the Women’s team promoted to the Barclays Women’s Championship, and we wish them all the best for the future.