Carabao Cup round two draw details


The Carabao Cup round two draw will take place on Wednesday night, with Southampton ready to enter the competition.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports following the round one meeting between Sheffield Wednesday and Sunderland at Hillsborough.

Saints and the 12 other Premier League clubs not competing in European competitions enter the cup in round two, alongside Burnley and Watford from the Championship. The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into southern and northern sections until round three.

Round two ties will take place the week commencing 22nd August.

South section ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Brentford
3 Brighton
4 Cambridge United
5 Charlton Athletic
6 Colchester United
7 Crawley
8 Crystal Palace
9 Exeter City
10 Forest Green Rovers
11 Fulham
12 Gillingham
13 MK Dons
14 Newport County
15 Norwich
16 Oxford
17 Portsmouth
18 Southampton
19 Stevenage
20 Walsall
21 Watford
22 Wycombe Wanderers
23 Coventry City or Bristol City
24 Plymouth Argyle or Peterborough United