2021/22 Fixtures: Saints start at Everton


Southampton will begin the 2021/22 season with a trip to Everton on the opening weekend, as the Premier League fixtures are revealed.

Saints will travel to Goodison Park on Saturday 14th August, before a first home clash of the season the following weekend as Manchester United visit St Mary’s.

The opening month is rounded off with another trip north, this time to take on Steve Bruce’s Newcastle United, before September begins against West Ham United on the south coast.

Watford are the first newly promoted team in Ralph Hasenhüttl’s sights at the end of October, with Saints then returning from the November international break by meeting another new addition to the 2021/22 Premier League in Norwich, on Saturday 20th November.

The festivities start at home as Brentford – promoted to the Premier League for the first time – visit on Saturday 18th December, prior to a Boxing Day trip to London to line up against The Hammers.

A St Mary’s double-header follows as 2021 is closed out against Tottenham before the New Year commences against Newcastle.

There are further back-to-back fixtures in SO14 in February, taking on Everton and Norwich, and April, as Chelsea and Arsenal arrive to take on Hasenhüttl’s side.

With eight games in the final two months of the campaign, May begins with a first-ever visit to Brentford Community Stadium, before a home clash with Liverpool and a final day trip to Leicester on Saturday 22nd May.

The full 2021/22 fixture list as follows:

Everton (a)

Manchester United (h)

Newcastle United (a)

West Ham United (h)

Manchester City (a)

Wolverhampton Wanderers (h)

Chelsea (a)

Leeds United (h)

Burnley (h)

Watford (a)

Aston Villa (h)

Norwich City (a)

Liverpool (a)

Leicester City (h)

Brighton & Hove Albion (h)

Arsenal (a)

Crystal Palace (a)

Brentford (h)

West Ham United (a)

Tottenham Hotspur (h)

Newcastle United (h)

Wolverhampton Wanderers (a)

Manchester City (h)

Tottenham Hotspur (a)

Manchester United (a)

Everton (h)

Norwich City (h)

Aston Villa (a)

Watford (h)

Burnley (a)

Leeds United (a)

Chelsea (h)

Arsenal (h)

Brighton & Hove Albion (a)

Crystal Palace (h)

Brentford (a)

Liverpool (h)

Leicester City (a)