Men's squad numbers confirmed


Southampton Football Club’s squad numbers for the men’s first-team have been confirmed for the 2022/23 season.

New signing Joe Aribo will wear the number 7 shirt following the departure of Shane Long, while goalkeepers Matuesz Lis and Gavin Bazunu have taken 30 and 31 respectively, with Armel Bella-Kotchap will be 37 and Roméo Lavia 45.

The full list of numbers is:

Alex McCarthy

Kyle Walker-Peters


Jack Stephens

Oriol Romeu

Joe Aribo

James Ward-Prowse

Adam Armstrong

Ché Adams

Nathan Redmond

Willy Caballero

Romain Perraud

Thierry Small

Stuart Armstrong

Moussa Djenepo

Will Smallbone

Tino Livramento

Mohammed Salisu

Nathan Tella

Mohamed Elyounoussi

Ibrahima Diallo

Mateusz Lis

Gavin Bazunu

Theo Walcott

Jan Bednarek

Armel Bella-Kotchap

Dynel Simeu

Yan Valery

Roméo Lavia